LORD FOWL ‘Glorious Babylon’ Album Arrives w/ “Fire Discipline” Single

(Photo By: Meg Herlihy)
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Editor

Connecticut’s pristine, retro-rock powerhouse LORD FOWL will release their highly anticipated third, full-length studio album next month.

Titled ‘Glorious Babylon‘, the 10-track offering is set to arrive April 24th via Small Stone Records; their second such release with the label. The new album was recorded at BirdsEye Studios in West Haven, Connecticut with LORD FOWL bassist Jon Conine producing, with the assistance of Steve Hill. Alongside pair of singer / guitarist Vechel Jaynes and Mike Pellegrino, as well as drummer Michael Petrucci (since replaced with Van Hartley), Conine and company seek to reach new heights.

Over the new album’s span of thirty-seven minutes, LORD FOWL not only raise the bar, they surpass the standards set with previous releases ‘Moon Queen‘ (2012) and ‘Endless Dynamite‘ (2008). ‘Glorious Babylon‘ contains the same foundation those albums shared, a soulful, psyche-imbued take on heavy rock. On top of this, the upcoming release contains a dynamic infusion of impassioned songwriting, enhanced groove, and significant evolution in all crucial areas.

The best representation available at this time is the first single to premiere from ‘Glorious Babylon‘, the album’s lead-in track, “Fire Discipline“. The smoldering number possesses a rich dose of funk amid a multitude of time changes and intensities. Experience the fiery song below, where you will find the album artwork and tracklist included.

Glorious Babylon‘ will see release on CD, digital, and deluxe gatefold vinyl formats from Small Stone Recordings on April 24th. The vinyl edition – a German import pressing via Kozmik Artifactz – is limited to 500 and will be available in two color variants: transparent pink or clear with purple and white splatter; pre-order [HERE].



01. Fire Discipline
02. Glorious Babylon
03. Get Lost 
04. Deep Empty
05. The
06. In Search Of
07. The Gramercy Riffs
08. Red Cloud
09. Epitaph
10. Space Jockey


, , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →