EXMORTUS Reveals New ‘The Sound Of Steel’ Album Details

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The Los Angeles neo-classical shred machine EXMORTUS have revealed details of their new studio album,The Sound Of Steel‘, arriving from Prosthetic Records on June 8th.

‘The Sound Of Steel’ was produced once again by Zack Ohren (Machine Head, Fallujah, Suffocation) at Sharkbite Studio. He also helmed the band’s two previous releases, 2016’s ‘Ride Forth’ and 2014’s ‘Slave To The Sword’. The band enlisted artist Philip Lawvere (Kreator, Celtic Frost, Helloween) to create the cover art.

EXMORTUS founder, vocalist, and guitarist, Jadren “Conan” Gonzalez comments,

This new record takes the best from both Slave… and Ride… albums and adds a killer twist especially accentuated by Chase Becker and Carlos Cruz of Warbringer. While still paying homage to our classic favorites like Priest, Yngwie, Slayer, etc. We also deliver tastefully the extremities of black/death metal and of course the neo-classical structure/harmony that we are known for. This is what we believe to be The Sound Of Steel!

Jadran “Conan” Gonzalez – Vocals/Guitar
Chase Becker – Guitar
Phillip Cody Nuñez – Bass
Carlos Cruz – Drums

The Sound Of Steel tracklist:

Make Haste
Feast Of Flesh
Into The Maw Of Hell
To The Ends Of The Earth
A Minor Instrumental
Strength And Honor
Turn The Tide
Riders Of Doom
Victory Or Death!

Prosthetic Records will handle the worldwide release of ‘The Sound Of Steel‘ except in Japan, where it will be overseen by Marquee Inc. The album will be available on all digital outlets, compact disc, and LP, with 1,000 records being pressed initially in the colors listed below

– 250 battle axe blood splatter (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
– 250 blue and black marble (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
– 400 clear with blue and orange Splatter (available in retail stores worldwide)
– 100 white vinyl (Cargo Germany only)

, , , , , , ,