DEADBIRD To Release First New Album In A Decade ‘III: The Forest Within The Tree’; Song Stream + Playing Migration Fest

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

A decade has passed since we received the last official release, Twilight Ritual, from Little Rock, Arkansas’ DEADBIRD.

That recording hiatus from the band will soon come to a welcome end, with the arrival of “III: The Forest Within The Tree” via 20 Buck Spin on October 12th. The eight track album is the band’s best recorded material to date, signaling a new era of activity from DEADBIRD, which features current and former members of Rwake, The Obsessed, Iron Tongue, Pallbearer, and more.

Check out the early début of new song “Luciferous Heart” streaming below.

III: The Forest Within The Tree features vibrant artwork by John Santos (Kylesa, Mutoid Man, Torche, Noothgrush, Catheter) and will see release on LP, CD, and Digital, with pre-orders and added audio samples to be issued shortly.

In related news, DEADBIRD travel North this week to perform at Migration Festival [INFO] in Pittsburgh, PA this Friday, July 27th through Sunday the 29th. The band joins the likes of Khemmis, Krallice, Pelican, Panopticon, Mournful Congregation, Bongripper, Zombi, The Cancer Conspiracy, The Ominous Circle, Spirit Adrift, Thou, Yellow Eyes, and more.

Watch for additional upcoming tour dates from the band to be announced in support of the new album.


Alan Short – guitar/vocals
Jeff Morgan – bass / vocals
Phillip Schaaf – drums
Reid Raley – bass / vocals
Chris Terry – synth/samples/vocals

Chuck Schaaf – guitar/vocals

III: The Forest Within The Tree Track Listing:
1. The Singularity
2. Luciferous Heart
3. Heyday
4. Alexandria
5. 11:34
6. Brought Low
7. Bone & Ash

8. Ending

, , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →