WOORMS Unveil Details Of Upcoming Debut Album; Share Single

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Chief Editor

Though just formed last year in 2017, anticipation for a proper release from Baton Rouge, Louisiana’s WOORMS has been steadily growing.

Now, the band – guitarist/vocalist Joey Carbo, bassist John Robinson, and drummer Aaron Polk – announce the arrival of their début album for early next year. ‘Slake‘ is set to be issued through Hospital Records on January 18th, 2019.

Along with today’s revelation of the ‘Slake‘ album artwork and track list, the guys are also sharing a new single, “Find A Meal, Find A Bed, Find A God“. It is available for streaming, or you can go to Bandcamp [HERE] where it is also streaming and being offered as a free download.

We have included a previously shared single from the upcoming album, one titled “Mouth Is A Wound“, streaming below, as well.

Both tracks are solid representations of WOORMS‘ ability to expel lumbering, fuzz-infused sludge / noise rock. With dense riffs and explosive drumming driving their slowly churning advance, this pair of tracks provides a potent introduction to the trio.

Slake‘ will be released on Digital, LP, and CD formats via Hospital Records on January 18th, 2019.

Slake‘ Track list:

1. Corpse Corps
2. Find A Meal, Find A Bed, Find A God
3. Veni Vidi Fucki
4. Stiff Upper Lisp
5. Urine Trouble Now
6. Mouth Is A Wound
7. Our Lady Of Perpetually Shitfaced
8. Racist Kevin
9. Rise Cripsy
10. Sore Afraid

, , , , , , , ,