VAREGO ‘I, Prophetic’ Album Details & ‘The Abstract Corpse’ Official Video

Photo Courtesy Of Asia Marcenaro
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Italian atmospheric prog metallers VAREGO announce the imminent arrival of their third full-length studio album early next year.

I, Prophetic‘ is set to be released through Argonauta Records on February 15th, 2019. Today, the band shares the album artwork and details, including the first single from the album. “The Abstract Corpse” is a heady trek into psyche-tinted, sci-fi metal that ripples with heavy elements and brief echoes of a Voivod-ian nature at times.

The songs set the bar in an elevated position for what can be expected from the compelling eight-song album of riveting, experimentally avant-garde audio. The band shared the following commentary about the album, saying:

“We’re so much excited to reveal the first details of our forthcoming album. This one represents for us a huge goal of our history, celebrating our first decade. This first single is the sum-up of our actual influences, that generate our particular sound made of heavy sonorities, progressive pursuits and Sludge drifts. “The Abstract Corpse” is the song that today represents VAREGO at its best, with its tempo changes, compelling vocal lines and guitars ridings, we could not be more happy!” 

VAREGO will issue ‘I, Prophetic‘ February 15th via Argonauta Records and pre-order for CD and Vinyl formats is active now at the following links:

CD   /   LP  /   Bundles

Davide Marcenaro – Voice/Bass
Alberto Pozzo – Guitar
Gerolamo Lucisano – Guitar
Simon Lepore – Drums


I Prophetic‘ Tracklist:

01. Origin
02. The Abstract Corpse
03. I Prophetic
04. Of Dust
05. Silent Giants
06. When the Wolves Howl
07. Duelist
08. Zodiac


, , , , , , ,