GRAND MAGUS Unleashes Title Track Off ‘Wolf God’ Album

Grand Magus band

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Stockholm, Sweden’s riff-driven doom lords GRAND MAGUS announces the imminent arrival of a new studio album, their ninth full-length outing since landing with their self-titled début in 2001.

Wolf God‘ will be unleashed via Nuclear Blast on April 19th. The first single, the album’s title track, is streaming in the form of a lyric video below. The follow-up to 2016’s ‘Sword Songs‘ was recorded at Sweetspot Studio in Sweden with producer Staffan Karlsson (Spiritual Beggars, Firewind, Arch Enemy) and contains ten tracks of doom rife power metal.

According to a press release, the majority of the songs were recorded on the first take, resulting in an honest, diverse, and yet, down-to-earth sound that emanates the trio’s true strength. The band also shared the following concise statement:

Dear headbangers, Grand Magus has returned and we bring you the awesome power of the Wolf God. Today, we release our first single, the title track “Wolf God” from our upcoming album Wolf God.

Along with today’s announcement are further details of the looming release including the tracklist and cover artwork, once again created by acclaimed artist Anthony Roberts. This factor inspired further commentary from the band, sharing:

For the third time, the magic skill and imagination of Anthony Roberts has given birth to the cover artwork for a GRAND MAGUS album. This time the forest, the moon and obviously the wolf take center stage. Not just any wolf though… beware his fury. This is the ‘Wolf God’!

The new GRAND MAGUS album ‘Wolf God‘ will arrive on April 19th and is available to pre-order now from Nuclear Blast.

JB Christoffersson – Guitars, Vocals
Fox Skinner – Bass
Ludwig Witt – Drums


Grand Magnus Wolf GodTracklist:

01. Gold And Glory
02. Wolf God
03. A Hall Clad In Gold
04. Brother Of The Storm
05. Dawn Of Fire
06. Spear Thrower
07. To Live And To Die In Solitude
08. Glory To The Brave
09. He Sent Them All To Hel

, , , , , ,

1 thought on “GRAND MAGUS Unleashes Title Track Off ‘Wolf God’ Album

Comments are closed.