BEGGAR Debuts Video Off ‘Compelled To Repeat’ Album & Tour Dates

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

From the filth and vile confines of the London, U.K. underground rises the nihilistic, metallic sludge of the four-piece BEGGAR.

This entity of end-time proportions recently announced the April 3rd unleashing of their début full-length album, ‘Compelled To Repeat, set to arrive via APF Records. With an obliterating battery of sludge molded extreme metal, BEGGAR brings the noise by means of tar-thick riffs and groove, aggro blasts, and emotional vocal decrying. The upcoming long-player follows three EP releases: 2017’s ‘Chainscraper‘, 2016’s ‘Caramel Cigarette‘, and 2015’s ‘House Of Man‘.

Compelled To Repeat‘ was recorded with Wayne Adams (Green Lung, 11Paranoias) at Bear Bites Horse, London and mastered by the enabler of misanthropic noise, James Plotkin (Sunn O))), Earth). From the recesses of its nine tracks, a furious tempest of audio hostility swirls in such ways that it defies simplistic labeling. Powered by winds of southern doom-tinged sludge, hardcore, death metal, and whatever else strikes their fancy, BEGGAR is rich in diversity.

The music of BEGGARC.M. Davis (vocals and bass), A. I. Whitworth (guitar), J.W. Leyland (guitar and backing vocals), and B.M.S. Sautier (drums) – is a most multifaceted brutality tempered with visceral dynamics. Discover exactly what this means by exploring “Black Cloud“, the first single from the upcoming album, presented here in an official video and Bandcamp audio stream. Accompanying it are the album details, along with the band’s scheduled live appearances and tour dates.



01. Blood Moon
02. Anaesthete
03. The Cadaver Speaks
04. Black Cloud
05. Trepanned Head Stares At The Sun
06. Custody Of The Eyes
07. Tenantless The Graves
08. Matryoshka Brain
09. Compelled To Repeat


BEGGAR‘s ‘Compelled To Repeat‘ will be released on CD, vinyl LP, Digital download, and limited edition Cassette, on April 3rd from APF Records. Pre-order available at the following links:

APF Records   /   Bandcamp



– BEGGAR Tour Dates –

Mar. 26 – London, UK @ The Dev (w/ Road Mutant, Wallowing)
Mar. 27 – Bristol, UK @ Old England (w/ TBA)
Mar. 28 – Sheffield, UK @ Record Junkie (w/ Dopelord)
Mar. 29 – Manchester, UK @ The Bread Shed (Riffolution Festival)
Jun. 06 – Leeds, UK @ Boom (Stonebaked Festival)
Nov. 05 – Manchester, UK @ Star & Garter (w/ Desert Storm)
Nov. 6 – Glasgow, UK @ Ivory Blacks (w/ Desert Storm)
Nov. 7 – Nottingham, UK @ Tap ‘N’ Tumbler (w/ Desert Storm)


, , , , , , , , ,