NORTHERN CROWN Shares New Single Off ‘In A Pallid Shadow’ Album

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Floridian purveyors of pristine progressive metal and heavy doom, NORTHERN CROWN, reveal their anxiously anticipated third album will soon arrive.

Come July 3rd, ‘In A Pallid Shadow‘ will see the independent release from NORTHERN CROWN and it may be the trio’s most ambitious work to date. The core trio of guitarist Zach Randall, vocalist Frank R. Serafine, and bassist Leona Hayward is taking their provocative, aural artistry to heights thought impossible prior. It is achieved with help from session drummer Dan Konopka (OK Go) and returning guitar soloist Evan Hensley (Nightfall, Karmic Link); the five together are a most confident collective. The dynamic scope of their song-crafting is far-reaching and assertive, expressed without restraint throughout the upcoming release.

With a sound and style reverent to such influences as Solitude Aeturnus, My Dying Bride, and Candlemass, NORTHERN CROWN are able to make despair appealing. This blend of spirited doom metal, excellent progressive rock, and intense psych-metal are what make ‘In A Pallid Shadow‘ such a masterful series of movements.

The follow-up to previous releases ‘Northern Crown‘ (2018), ‘The Others‘ (2016), and “In The Hands Of The Betrayer‘,  ‘In A Pallid Shadow‘ was produced and recorded by Zachary Randall and Frank R. Serafine, mixed by Zachary Randall and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound. The album artwork was created by Travis Smith (Seempieces) and it is included below, along with the tracklist and first single issued, “Observing“.



01. Leprosarium
02. The Last Snowfall
03. A Vivid Monochrome
04. 8 Hours
05. Observing

In A Pallid Shadowwill be independently released July 3rd and is available to pre-order [HERE].


, , , , , , ,