VALKYRIE Return Via New Album ‘Fear’; Debut “Feeling So Low” Single

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Editor

It is safe to say the following is a highly anticipated and most anxiously awaited music news announcement from none other than Virginia’s VALKYRIE.

Sounds as if the agonizing wait for new music from the well-revered quartet will officially come to an end next month. More precisely, July 24th is the street date for ‘Fear‘, the upcoming Relapse Records album release from VALKYRIE to arrive. It gets better, checkout the first single to be shared below, the album’s lead-in track, “Feeling So Low“.

The fourth full-length studio album from VALKYRIE, ‘Fear‘ was tracked at Earth Analog in Champaign, IL. Featuring the guitar wielding siblings Jake and Pete Adams (the latter formerly of Baroness), alongside rhythm section Alan Fary (bass) and Warren Hawkins (drums), the band excels with harmonious, in-sync dual guitars and tight-knit playing. It is worth mentioning VALKYRIE possess a well-deserved reputation for show-stealing live performances that astound, as well as entertain.

Accompanying today’s album announcement and song reveal are the ‘Fear‘ album artwork – created by Jeremy Hush – and tracklist. ‘Fear‘ will be available via CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats July 24th from Relapse Records.

Pre-order the new album at Relapse [HERE] or through the band’s Bandcamp [HERE].



01. Feeling So Low
02. Afraid To Live
03. Loveblind
04. The Choice
05. Fear And Sacrifice
06. Brings You Down
07. Evil Eye
08. Exasperator



, , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →