PALLBEARER New Video “The Quicksand of Existing” Off ‘Forgotten Days’

Photo credits: Jacob Slatton/Ebru Yildiz
Article by: Leanne Ridgeway

PALLBEARER have released “The Quicksand of Existing,” a third single from the their forthcoming album, ‘Forgotten Days‘ on Oct. 23rd via Nuclear Blast Records. The song arrives with another Ben Meredith directed video.

As we strive to be, the forces of entropy perpetually pull us down into a state of being unmade,” offers bass player / songwriter Joseph D. Rowland of the track which reflects the narrative themes behind the highly-anticipated release, self-described by the band as a reflection on family and loss. “The body degrades; the mind and memories fray into unwoven threads, no longer connected to the rich fabric of the self. Choices made upon our separate and conjoined paths may find us engulfed in a mire of our unmaking. I wanted this song to face this reality with a grim determination.

The Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Earth, Johan Johannson) produced album was recorded at Sonic Ranch Studios in West Texas. Michael Lierly, drummer Mark Lierly’s brother, once again created the album’s artwork, crafting images that were roughly hewn yet heartbreaking in their expressive heft. The striking cover is the ideal foil to PALLBEARER’s thick musical and lyrical melancholia.

PALLBEARER is Brett Campbell (vocals / guitar), Devin Holt (guitar), Joseph D. Rowland (bass / vocals), and Mark Lierly (drums). The Little Rock, Arkansas based band formed in 2008, and have since released a slew of singles and EPs, along with a trio of full-length albums: ‘Sorrow and Extinction‘ (2012), ‘Foundations of Burden‘ (2014), and ‘Heartless‘ (2017).


Cover Art By: Michael Lierly


01. Forgotten Days
02. Riverbed
03. Stasis
04. Silver Wings
05. The Quicksand Of Existing
06. Vengeance & Ruination
07. Rite Of Passage
08. Caledonia



Forgotten Days‘ is available in a number of limited edition vinyl variants, with physical bundles available via both the Nuclear Blast and PALLBEARER web stores, as well as digitally and on CD/cassette. The trio of released singles: “Forgotten Days,” “Rite Of Passage,” and today’s “The Quicksand of Existing” (streaming below) are offered as immediate downloads with digital pre-orders on iTunes, Amazon Music, and Bandcamp. Listeners can pre-save the album and listen to the title track on all digital locations.

Pre-Order ‘Forgotten Days’.


Brett Campbell – Vocals, Guitar
Devin Holt – Guitar
Joseph D. Rowland – Bass
Mark Lierly – Drums

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | WebsiteYouTube | Spotify | Bandcamp | Merch


, , , , , , , ,

1 thought on “PALLBEARER New Video “The Quicksand of Existing” Off ‘Forgotten Days’

Comments are closed.