CONCLAVE Shares “Haggard” Single & ‘Dawn Of Days’ Album Details

Article by: Leanne Ridgeway

The Massachusetts heavy doom collective CONCLAVE announced a while back about its new partnership with Italy’s Argonauta Records to release the forthcoming album, entitled ‘Dawn Of Days‘.

We have all the details on the band’s sophomore full-length today, as well as the first single streaming in both audio and video. ‘Dawn Of Days’ will be released on April 23rd in several formats, including CD, both colored and black vinyl, plus digital streaming and download.

With a musical resume that includes such acts as WarHorse, PanzerBastard, Desolate, Tenebrae, and Benthic Realm, along with several other bands and projects over the decades, ‘Dawn Of Days‘ will be the crushing culmination of all the members’ longtime experience. Continuing to be anything but categorical in its songwriting, CONCLAVE combines melodic doom, pounding sludge, and heavy grooves, with a sound that appeals to fans of all genres of heavy music.

Says the band about its label collaboration:

“We feel fortunate and thankful to have Gero of Argonauta Records welcome us into his label’s family during what has likely been the worst year in the history of the arts and entertainment industry.“

“It really speaks volumes to Gero’s dedication and support of musicians, bands, and the art they create. We’re friends with some and fans of many of the bands on the Argonauta roster and are very excited to join their ranks.

“Our last album ‘Sins Of The Elders‘ was released in 2016. Since then our sound and writing style has evolved along with our line up, with the addition of Chris Giguere on lead and rhythm guitar. The new album ‘Dawn Of Days’ has something for all fans of heavy music. From the cadence of the riffs, to the dueling hypnotic and frenzied lead guitars; the melancholy acoustic parts to the crushing bass lines, it all rounds out our brand of punishing doom. We’re very proud of this album. To be able to work with Gero at Argonauta Records and Mona of All Noir PR, Bookings & Management on its release in 2021 is everything we could have hoped for. We can’t wait to share it with the world.”

01. Dawn Of Days
02. Death Blows Cold
03. Haggard
04. Thrown On Spikes
05. Suicide Funeral

The ‘Dawn Of Days‘ album was engineered and produced at Blackheart Sound in Manchester, New Hampshire by Eric Sauter and Conclave during the spring and summer months of 2020. Mastering services provided by Esben Williams (Monolord) at his Studio Berserk in Gothenburg, Sweden. The darkly intense cover artwork is by Ryan of The Rotting Mess/ Cryptworm Designs.

With an endless supply of depressing uncertainty and rage coursing through the United States in 2020, CONCLAVE used that energy to forge five new staggeringly heavy and atmospheric songs. There is no catering to trends or watering down the riffs with this band. It’s pure and honest metal in an uncompromised form. ‘Dawn Of Days‘ is set for release on April 23rd, 2021, through Argonauta Records. Pre-order is now open at the following locations:

Argonauta Records (EU):  CD | Vinyl LP | Bundles | Digital

Conclave (USA):  Bandcamp (CD/Vinyl/DD) | Digital


Jerry Orne – Bass, Vocals
Jeremy Kibort – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Chris Giguere – Guitars
Dan Blomquist – Drums, Percussion

Facebook | Instagram | Website | YouTube | Spotify | Bandcamp | Merch


, , , , , , , , , , , ,