WASTED THEORY “Rawhide Hellride” Video/Stream; ‘Warlords Of The New Electric’ Out 10/26 On Argonauta Records

Article By: Leanne Ridgeway

Mid-Atlantic whiskey mongers Wasted Theory are ready to unleash their third full-length album, Warlords of the New Electric‘, on October 26th, through Argonauta Records.

Their second release with Argonauta, after the ‘2017 edition’ CD re-release of 2016’s ‘Defenders of the Riff‘, this new Wasted Theory album displays a disturbingly sober vision of slammed down, heavy rock invaders. With writing and recording completed this past Spring, the eight songs were engineered by Joseph Boldizar, with assistance from Kyle Graham, and additional mixing by Chris Pollock – at Retro City Studios in Philadelphia, PA. Mastered by David Downham at Gradwell House Studios. Album cover artwork and design for Warlords Of The New Electric’ was created by Bill Kole.

We have their first single “Rawhide Hellride” streaming below via Bandcamp, as well as its new video, which debuted recently. “Rawhide Hellride” was written, recorded, and filmed by Wasted Theory themselves, with video editing and direction by Matt Howl.

Some words from the band on ‘Warlords of the New Electric’:  

“When we set out to write ‘Warlords of the New Electric’ we wanted to take the energy and enthusiasm of ‘Defenders of the Riff” and develop those vibes even further. In our opinion, this is the perfect companion to the last album. We didn’t want to put out the stereotypical third album where we start getting all experimental and bizarre. So, we did the exact opposite – we took our gritty rock n’ roll origins and pushed them even heavier into the material.

The riffs are harder, the fast stuff is faster and the doom stuff is doomier. This is the perfect album for those hot, sticky summer nights hanging out at your buddy’s BBQ bonfire and having way too much to drink. This album is very much a Wasted Theory album.”


Warlords of the New Electric – Tracklist:

01. Rawhide Hellride
02. Drug Buzzard
03. Bongronaut
04. The Son of a Son of a Bitch
05. Bastard County
06. Heavy Bite
07. Weed Creature
08. Doomslut Rodeo

Order ‘Warlords Of The New Electric‘ on  Vinyl LP | CDDigital



Wasted Theory has set their ‘Warlords Of The New Electric‘ Record Release Show for Baltimore, MD on November 17th at Oliver Brewing Company. Find show info and details [HERE].

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify


, , , , , , , , , ,