FUMAROLE ‘Mountain’ EP Review & Stream [NYP Item]

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Chief Editor

From Brisbane, Australia comes the five-song début of the band FUMAROLE, their new ‘Mountain‘ EP.

If you’re seeking something that channels vibes of the heavy rock past and gives it a modern spin with hard-hitting guitars and punk rock energy, then this is for you. The trio – Kurt Werder (guitar, vocals), Ryan Stewart (drums), and Dan Bartsch (bass) – have tapped into a source that supplies them with ultra infectious rock and roll.

From the blues-infused grooves of “Timelord“, or the sweat soaked jam-fueled tunes “Feeding Hand” and “Field“, this is fiercely fantastic music. Speaking of ferocity, the EP-ending instrumental “Inside The Diving Bell” is an absolutely scorching flamethrower of instrument driven incineration.

Track list:

1. Timelord
2. Feeding Hand
3. Field
4. The Light
5. Inside The Diving Bell

Though FUMAROLE‘s ‘Mountain‘ EP might be flying under the radar for some, that does not have to be you. Not at all, as we provide it to you via stream in this review, or you can trek over to Bandcamp [HERE], where it is streaming and currently available as an NYP (Name Your Price) item.

, , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →