SÂVER Share Smoldering ‘Dissolve To Ashes’ Official Video

(Photo By: Mikkel Fykse Engelschion / Effects By: Simen Sandbæk Skari)
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Chief Editor

The March 8th release date for ‘They Came With Sunlight‘, the increasingly anticipated album début from Norway’s SÂVER, via Pelagic Records, is inching ever closer.

Today’s development is sure to fan the flames of that eagerness, as the trio – guitarist/vocalist Ole Ulvik Rokseth, drummer Markus Støle, and bassist Ole C. Helstad – unveil another stunning ocular presentation connected to the album. It is the band’s official video to the track “Dissolve To Ashes“, one of the six monstrous compositions contained upon the record and the follow-up to the recent “I, Vanish” clip shared HERE at Riff Relevant.

SÂVER features current and past members of Norwegian doom outfits Tombstones and Hymn, who have united within this artistic entity and crafted a contrasting work of immense magnitude their first time out. The importance of their shared creative work shall soon resonate across the year 2019 and beyond, without limits or cessation, while the concept behind SÂVER itself is unique and intriguing.

Bassist / vocalist Ole Christian Helstad elaborates:

The idea of starting SÂVER was a consequence of ending something. In the beginning, it was a good mix of loss, in a way, and the excitement of a blank canvas. In hindsight, we shared a feeling of longing for an escape, getting away from the known, and immersing ourselves into something completely different… which is scary and exciting at the same time. It mirrors the band both in a literary sense, as well as the general mood during the writing process.

A lot of the lyrics are centered around the idea of leaving this world behind, towards something undefined… which makes the eternity of cosmos an inevitable image in the viewfinder. Like hitting the road, except upwards with no rear-view mirror.

They Came With Sunlight‘ is set to arrive on CD, LP, and Digital formats March 8th from Pelagic Records. Find location-based pre-order options here:


Track list:

01. Distant Path
02. I, Vanish
03. Influx
04. How They Envisioned Life
05. Dissolve To Ashes
06. Altered Light


, , , , , , , , , , ,