Exclusive: THADEUS GONZALEZ Premieres “Ripe” Single Off Upcoming ‘Opposite Faces’

Thadeus Gonzalez

Article by: Leanne Ridgeway

Thadeus Gonzalez is a singer, songwriter, and musician from Oakland, California. We have an exclusive stream of the latest single Ripepremiering today. The track is off his upcoming album, entitled ‘Opposite Faces‘.

While fronting a local rock band Electric Sister nearly ten years ago, Thadeus caught international critical attention and was called “a front man to watch” with “an arena looking and sounding attitude.” After launching a solo career in 2014, his reputation for genre-blending was solidified.

His independently-released debut record, ‘Utopian Society‘, which earned critical acclaim and was followed up by ‘Silver Inside‘, released via Spectra Music in 2018, and it kicked off nearly two years of coast-to-coast and international touring. Thadeus has opened for KISS, Motley Crue, Slash, and Bon Jovi. His third record, ‘Opposite Faces‘, will be released via Rebel Waves Records (the garage rock/ psych imprint of Ripple Music) in July 2021.

Confident as ever, his third album ‘Opposite Faces‘ weaves together razor-edged riffing, a straightforward attitude alongside an alternativepunk flare, and a gift for singalong-ready hooks. The pervading tension, his emotional commitment, and his inner fire never let go of the listener throughout the ten tracks, offering a refreshing take on hard rock and a compelling journey into the world of one of the Bay Area, U.S.A.’s most inspiring rockers. With the premiere of the new single today, Thadeus explains the idea behind “Ripe:

“When I started writing the lyrics for ‘Ripe’, I really didn’t have a meaning or direction in mind. As I worked through it, I began contemplating being in the right place, at the right time and how fast things could come and go… you could lose good things at any moment.”

The artwork for the “Ripe” single was done by Jake Watling. Written by Thadeus Gonzalez and produced by Tim Narducci (of The Watchers), with recording at Sonic Room Studios in Livermore, California. The musicians include Thadeus Gonzalez on vocals and guitars, Tim Narducci on bass and guitars, Brad Barth on keyboards, and Doug Hovan on drums.


Thadeus Gonzalez Opposite Faces

Opposite Faces‘ Tracklist:

01. The Death of a Good Hustle
02. Ripe
03. Horses Lay Down
04. Apparition World
05. Lightning Hits the Land
06. Getting In the Wrong Fight
07. The Sapphire Thieves
08. Never Tear Us Apart
09. Opposite Faces
10. The Sounds I Saw

Have a listen to the exclusive stream of the new single “Ripe” via Soundcloud below, as well as scroll a bit further to hear the earlier singles “Never Tear Us Apart” (INXS cover) and “The Death Of A Good Hustle” via Bandcamp (and the accompanying video for the latter track).

The new album ‘Opposite Faces‘ will be issued Friday, July 16th, 2021, on various limited vinyl formats, CD digipak, and digital download via the Ripple Music imprint Rebel Waves Records. Grab a copy of the album at one of the following locations:

Rebel Waves BandcampRipple Music Webstore




Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Web | YouTube | Spotify | Bandcamp




, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,